On May 14, 2015, 38 young people were honoured at the Delta Rotary Youth Awards.  Held at Delta Secondary School's Genesis Theatre, the awards ceremony recognized individuals in Tsawwassen, Ladner and North Delta who were nominated for exemplifying compassion, empathy, inner strength, a helping spirit, and global service.  Among the award winners, special recognition was given to Michael Godinho (Sands Secondary School), the recipient of the 'Service About Self Award'; and Rayna Sutherland (Burnsview Secondary School),  the recipient of the 'Rotarian Linda Ottho Leadership Award'.  Congratulations to all the amazing young people who were honoured!
Left to Right: Rotarian Garry Shearer with Michael Godinho, 38 Award Winners, and Rotarian Ulf Ottho with Rayna Sutherland.