President of the Rotary Club of Tsawwassen, Greg Muirhead presents award to Tanya Cobert and Nathan Wilson 
A pair of Tsawwassen First Nation Members are the first-ever co-winners of the Rotary Club of Tsawwassen’s
Community Peace Builder Award. The award is presented annually to commemorate United Nations’ International
Peace Day on September 21 each year. 
Tanya Corbet was  recognized for her work as a key liaison between TFN and the City of Delta and
Nathan Wilson for his work as Indigenous Cultural Enhancement Facilitator with the Delta School District.
Below is a link to the article published in the Optimist detailing the Rotary Club of Tsawwassen's award
and contribution that each of the winners has made.